October 17, 2023

Critical Manufacturing receives the highest number of reviews and willingness to recommend score in the latest Gartner® Peer Insights™ “Voice of the Customer” report

96% of Critical Manufacturing (CM) customers responding in the Gartner® online review portal would recommend them based on 24 overall reviews as of July 2023.

 

17.10.2023, PORTO, Portugal – Critical Manufacturing, a subsidiary of ASMPT and the leading provider of Industry 4.0 focused Manufacturing Execution System (MES), was recognized as a Customers’ Choice in the 2023 Gartner Peer Insights “Voice of the Customer” for Manufacturing Execution Systems report.  Gartner Peer Insights Customers’ Choice distinctions recognize vendors and products that are highly rated by their customers. The data collected represents a top-level synthesis of vendor software products most valued by IT Enterprise professionals.

 

“We have been consistently recognized as a Leader in the Gartner Magic Quadrant™ for Manufacturing Execution Systems report and now, through their Peer Insights portal, our customers have recognized us as well. We thank the persons who took the time to share their thoughts., and we believe their comments indicate that our vision is very well aligned with their operational needs. We are especially gratified that 96 percent of them say they would recommend us,” said Critical Manufacturing’s CEO Francisco Almada Lobo.

 

Gartner Peer Insights is a public platform that offers verified, first-hand reviews and ratings of enterprise technology solutions by end-user professionals for end-user professionals.

The “Voice of the Customer” is a document that synthesizes Gartner Peer Insights’ reviews into insights for IT decision makers. Vendors placed in the upper-right quadrant of the “Voice of the Customer” quadrants are recognized with the Gartner Peer Insights Customers’ Choice distinction, denoted with a Customers’ Choice badge. The recognized vendors meet or exceed both the market average Overall Experience and the market average User Interest and Adoption. Critical Manufacturing has met or exceeded both the market average Overall Experience and the market average User Interest and Adoption and has been recognized as Customers’ Choice.

 

Through Critical Manufacturing customers’ eyes

96 percent of the reviewers said they would be willing to recommend Critical Manufacturing to their peers, which is the highest of all recognized eight companies. Here are a few examples of reviewer’s comments on Critical Manufacturing and its MES solution:

 

Modern and innovative product with outstanding features – and a great partner.

The CM system is a very modern and comprehensive one, including outstanding features like abnormality management, skill management of operators, container/carrier management and manufacturing workflow planning and execution, custom UI page editor and data management,” VP Automation, Nov 17, 2022.

 

It’s like a Swiss army knife, select the modules you need and go. Critical Manufacturing is on the forefront of new developments and their MES platform is a backbone and enabler of our Manufacturing 4.0 roadmap,” Manufacturing Engineer/ MES Champion, Sep 29, 2023.

 

“Change The Way We Make Our Products. We transform the way we plan and track our Production with the Critical MES,” IT Manager, Nov 18, 2022.

 

One Tool for Shop-Floor Management. Critical Manufacturing MES is helping us to digitalize our operations to work effectively, it will integrate our business operations and functional capabilities which leads the better output in production planning, engineering, quality, management etc.,” Quality Engineer, Jun 9, 2023.

 

Critical Manufacturing MES, A Decade of Use. Critical Manufacturing MES is a key component of our manufacturing line of creating high-quality federally regulated medical device hardware. The product suite is flexible enough to be customized for all of our SKUs including rework and refurbishment, but also locked tight enough to pass our internal and external compliance audits with flying colors every time,” IT Manager, Nov 29, 2022.

 

Partnering With Critical Manufacturing on our MES Journey Is the Best Decision We Made. The overall process from contract negotiations, kick-off sessions and up through project implementation has been very well managed. The agile method and use of project life cycle management is well orchestrated with multiple environments using development for testing, stage validation, and production versions,” MES Lead, Nov 24, 2022.

 

To access the full report, please visit https://criticalmanufacturing.avitamina.pt/campaign/gartner-voc-2023/.

 

Gartner disclaimer

 

GARTNER is a registered trademark and service mark of Gartner, Peer Insights and 2023 Magic Quadrant are registered trademarks of Gartner, Inc. and/or its affiliates in the U.S. and internationally and are used herein with permission. All rights reserved.

 

Gartner Peer Insights content consists of the opinions of individual end users based on their own experiences with the vendors listed on the platform, and should not be construed as statements of fact, nor do they represent the views of Gartner or its affiliates. Gartner does not endorse any vendor, product or service depicted in this content nor makes any warranties, expressed or implied, with respect to this content, about its accuracy or completeness, including any warranties of merchantability or fitness for a particular purpose.

 

About Critical Manufacturing

Critical Manufacturing is a subsidiary of ASMPT, provides the most modern, flexible and configurable manufacturing execution system (MES) available. Critical Manufacturing MES helps manufacturers stay ahead of stringent product traceability and compliance requirements, reduce risk with inherent closed-loop quality, integrate seamlessly with enterprise systems and factory automation, and provide deep intelligence and visibility of global production operations.

As a result, our customers are Industry 4.0 ready. They can compete effectively and profitably by easily adapting their operations to changes in demand, opportunity, or requirements, anywhere, at any time. For more information, visit criticalmanufacturing.avitamina.pt

About ASMPT

ASMPT (HKEX stock code: 0522) is a leading global supplier of hardware and software solutions for the manufacture of semiconductors and electronics. Headquartered in Singapore, ASMPT’s offerings encompass the semiconductor assembly & packaging, and SMT (surface mount technology) industries, ranging from wafer deposition, to the various solutions that organise, assemble and package delicate electronic components into a vast range of end-user devices, which include electronics, mobile communications, computing, automotive, industrial and LED (displays). ASMPT partners with customers very closely, with continuous investment in R&D helping to provide cost-effective, industry-shaping solutions that achieve higher productivity, greater reliability and enhanced quality.

ASMPT is one of the constituent stocks of the Hang Seng Composite MidCap Index under the Hang Seng Composite Size Indexes, the Hang Seng Composite Information Technology Industry Index under Hang Seng Composite Industry Indexes and the Hang Seng HK 35 Index. To learn more about ASMPT, please visit us at www.asmpt.com

 

Media contact:

Shreyasi Bhaumik

BCM Public Relations Ltd.

+44 203 409 5090

s.bhaumik@bcmpublicrelations.com